WELCOME 
Formed in 1973, the Brussels Madrigal Singers (BMS) enjoy the pleasures of singing mainly unaccompanied music in a friendly atmosphere. This international group working mainly in English has established a reputation for its wide and varying repertoire extending from the 15th century to the present day and covering both sacred and secular works.

Since 1992 the group's Musical Director has been Julius Stenzel, previously cellist in the Orchestre Symphonique de la Radio-Television Belge de la Communauté Française (RTBF) and well-known in and around Brussels also as a chamber music and continuo player.

The group is self-financing and possesses a comprehensive library of vocal scores. Members are currently required to pay an annual subscription of €150 for a full year (reduced pro rata if you join part way through the year), but the Committee may be sympathetic if your resources are limited.

We rehearse on Sunday evenings from 19:45 to 22:00 at St Andrew's Church of Scotland, Chaussée de Vleurgat 181, 1050 Brussels.

BIENVENU 
Les Brussels Madrigal Singers ont été fondés en 1973 en vue de chanter entre amis de la musique a capella. Cet ensemble international utilisant l'anglais comme langue de travail s'est taillé une réputation pour leur exécution d'un répertoire qui s'étend du 15ème au 21ème siècles et qui englobe aussi bien des oeuvres sacrées que profanes.

Depuis 1992 ils sont dirigés par Julius Stenzel, violoncelliste à l'ancien Orchestre Symphonique de la RTBF et bien connu à Bruxelles et dans la région en tant que spécialiste de la musique de chambre et du continuo.

Le groupe est financièrement autonome et dispose d'une grande bibliothèque de partitions vocales. Les membres paient une cotisation annuelle fixée actuellement à 150€ (qui peut être réduite en cas d'adhésion en cours d'année); toutefois le Comité se montre compréhensif à ceux qui ont des ressources limitées.

Nous répétons les dimanche soir de 19:45 à 22:00 à St Andrew's Church of Scotland, Chaussée de Vleurgat 181, 1050 Brussels.